About Me

This is a brief description of my role model in terms of a well-rounded set of skills and qualities to have in a wide range of professional settings. Continuous learning and willingness to challenge the status quo can help me stay up to date on the latest developments in the field and be open to new ideas. Being internationally focused and motivated is crucial to understanding and working effectively with people from diverse backgrounds. Agile and open-minded thinking can help in adapting to changing circumstances and finding creative solutions to problems. Having a strong interest in quantitative analysis can be useful in a variety of fields that rely on data and analysis to make decisions. And the ability to work well in a global and multicultural environment can be valuable in today’s interconnected world. My STEM education equipped me with a strong quantitative background, which enables me to adapt to policy, research, and operational jobs. I have a solid track record for being able to adapt and contribute beyond expectations to new tasks, environments, and working teams. I can work independently in an efficient and self-motivating manner, as well as in a team. The Ph.D. studies, together with three years of working experience at the ECB, equipped me with a strong and flexible mindset, allowing me to accomplish results, innovate and contribute to analytical work and policy analysis.

Matteo Bondesan
Matteo Bondesan
Research Fellow and PhD Candidate; Doctoral Fellow